A button to send email from "Detail" screen

hi guys, i have a grid that has “Detail” enabled. I need a button to send the details information (including BLOB field - image) to an email address specifed by end user. hence, i think we will need a new form application to prepare the email to field? the button to cpature the information and prepare them so the end user adds the email he wants to send to then hit send?

this is my first time facing email sending thing, i guessed it is easier becase i found “send simple email” and “send email with attachment” in the codes section of the event, but obviously is harder than expected

anybody done that before?

Hi itsme3,

in my eyes the detail of the grid normally is useless … (!personal opinion). As long, you have to enter an email adress, I think the best solution is to open a small form or control app to enter that adress. Within the init event you can load each data you want …
The “send email with attachment” makes it very simple to send the mail. Is working for me with single & multi mailing app.

BR

Eric

Perfect, that is what i need, could you please tell more more details about which event and how to load the fields?

the reason why i want the “Details”, is that in grid i don’t show all fields, but in details i show them all. so if any other way that can send a complete row, even from the grid itself without going into the details, is also fine… i just want to make the user to write the email address before sending the complete row values (along with one BLOB image)

appreciated your time in explaining this, i think it is a value for everyone as i did search in the forum but couldn’t find such thing…

Mike

OK, just a short description, but should be basics …

1. create a form of the table you want to use.
  2. from the grid generate an application Link to the form of step 1.