Calendar customization with Arshaw's documented options ?

Hi all,
I’m new to ScriptCase, coming from other tool (Codecharge). I’d like to have some customization on calendar app, and the original open source js has a lot of documented calls (ie. weekend on/of, it is a simple

$('#calendar').fullCalendar({
    weekends: false // will hide Saturdays and Sundays
});

etc). How (where in the app) to put and in which format these calls - is it anyway possible ?
BR
zsimre

I do know that you can add JS during onLoad in some app types - not sure about Calendar. I have done something along the lines of:

echo "<script>alert('Howdy');</script>";

during the onLoad event, and will get a Howdy popup when the page loads. You can probably use the console to find what the fullCalendar is being called as and insert your JS accordingly.

I am very interested in this, so please post back up if you find a solution. Thanks!

OK, I give it up…

Hi Travelr,

it seems that the calendar implementation of sc8 is “closed”, no way make any kind of changes is the final app with the sc8 formal way (with keeping the whole thing an proceess inside sc8 framework).
I tried several ways, checked the generated code, but there is no way to communicate with the fullcalendar script without hacking the generated code (nor the fullCalendar runtime option setting works…), so the only way to use calendar-type app is the sc8’s very limited “built in” methods; unfortunatelly it is limited to ~10% of the original fullCalendar’s capabilities. So if the built-in implementation is enough to you, then use it; if any small modification is needed (ie. smaller size of calendar…) use the original fullCalendar with php/mysql for all calendar-like screens and if events are used any other part of your application then use the same database.

Br
zs