Cannot connect to local MySQL database

Well, I am a totally newbie in ScriptCase world but really hard want to learn to use this wonderful program.

I am using MPB with Lion 1.8.5. Downloaded ScriptCase 7.1 and installed it twice because the first installation was not successful (used TimeMachine in my MPB and backed in time). The second time the installation was ok, logged in 127.0.0.1:97, changed password, created a new user and so on.

Have studied your tutorial videos and when I first time try to create a new project everything is going well to New connection.

In Server/Host (Name or IP) I have tried both ‘localhost’ and ‘127.0.0.1’.

With ‘localhost’ I get following error when I try to list database:
Can’t connect to local MySQL server through socket ‘/usr/local/zend/mysql/tmp/mysql.sock’ (2) mysql_connect(): Can’t connect to local MySQL server through socket ‘/usr/local/zend/mysql/tmp/mysql.sock’ (2)

With ‘127.0.0.1’ I get following error when I try to list database:
Connection Error

Lost connection to MySQL server at ‘reading initial communication packet’, system error: 61 mysql_connect(): Lost connection to MySQL server at ‘reading initial communication packet’, system error: 61

Have had this problem in two days, used your Web Help, tried to find answers on internet and so on. If somebody, anybody that would have a clue please help me with this problem.

With greetings from Sweden.

That is still to come … :cool:

Check if you can connect to the mysql-db when you use phpMyAdmin or Adminer. When yes, what have you set in the connection settings at DBMS type?

Are you sure MySQL is running? MySQL is not a part of the SC package and needs to be installed separately. Could be that you are using an incompatable MySQL too. Look at the SC specifications. Would like to give some more info, but I’m not running on Mac.

Hi RHS and aducom!