CodeCharge Studio

Has anyone done any development work with CodeCharge Studio (CCS) , http://www.codecharge.com , and then compared the functionality with ScriptCase? I have used CCS and am trying to decide if I should move to ScriptCase. It has taken over 3 years since the last CCS upgrade and there doesn’t seem to be a lot of new functionality besides the ribbon bar. Any help is appreciated.

Re: CodeCharge Studio

Hello,

if you don’t miss any important features in CCS I would not change to SC because you will have to recreate the whole application… a lot, a lot of work…

Every code generater has it’s own good and bad sides…

If you are sure that CSS is not longer the right platform for you … I would think about changing.
Among the codegeneratores I knew SC is one of the best … but support is weak … but they are working on it.

Regards
Uwe Pfeiffer

Like you I have been using CodeCharge Studio for many years.
I have only just started using ScriptCase and am yet to really get to grips with it so probably don’t fully understand its potential but these are my observations: