Deploy applications

Hi All,

After deploy my applications with the wizard with SFTP on I see this error:

Undefined variable: obj_ftp | Script: /var/www/scriptcase8/devel/class/page/nmPagePublishWizard.class.php linha: 1191

Anyone?

Regards,
webNEXT

[SOLVED]

No errors in sc8, hard disk corrupted, took some time to find out :mad:

I don’t know if this will help, but any time I get Deployment oddities, I clear out the temp directory and give it another try. Most times it solves what is giving me problems. Not sure about this issue directly, but it won’t hurt :slight_smile: My temp file (default install - Windows) is in wwwroot/scriptcase/tmp/.

Seems like they’re getting the same problem here: ScriptCase Thread: Error On Deploy

Far as I’ve read they haven’t found a fix there either but they’ve offered alternatives, then again I’m not an expert with servers so I mostly have no idea what they’re talking about anyways.
I hope that the thread I linked at least helped you a bit in understanding the problem if not offering a fix/alternative.

Regards, Matt.

hi, for deploy actually i use a “slow” way which insures that things are fine as much as possible, although, it might seem to take longer, but i can track each step and fix if needed.

scenario A - if brand new project, needs to be deployed along with libraries and stuff, it will have big size,

• deploy all apps with libs, css, buttons…etc to your local server at your development computer e.g. d:/wamp or xamp/htdocs/myproject
  • go to myproject folder and select everything then add to archive and make zip
  • go to your production server, extract there in suitable folder (use cpanel file manager or remote desktop connection for windows, ftp doesn’t necessary able to extract files on remote server)
  • upload db if mysql and setup user and password (i usually avoid using root, alternatively, i create specified dedicated user for each db)