edit pencil in a grid for each record

Hi, I have a grid with the edit pencil showing up on every row. I would like to set a flag “locked” in a table to prevent the dataset shown in one line of the grid to be edited.
With macro
sc_apl_conf(“Application”, “lig_edit”, “off”); calling from another application the pencil is hidden in every line of the grid. How can I just hide the edit pencil for that datasets where the flag “locked” is set?

I think that you will have to roll your own.

I had a need for grid row based button that would call another application with the id of the row. I got some hints on how to implement that. See this thread:

http://www.scriptcase.net/forum/foru…rm-application

One thing to remember is that you have to define an extra user defined field (i.e. not database based) for the button (btn_print) in the thread. I am not too experienced in handling the document model via JavaScript, so I am not sure if and how one would disable the button and possible change the text, but my guess is that one could make it work by playing around with it.

Hi Frank, thanks for the pointer I already found this in my searches but I think this is not exactly what I need.
The button ‘edit’ already exists (the little pencil) in each row/record. You can hide/deactivate this button with the macro I mentioned. But this has an affect to all records.
The only thing I need would be to hide this edit button depending on a flag set in the single record.

Joe

Hi Joe,