Hosting sites

Hello All,

Thanks in advance for all help and suggestions. Right now, I guess I am a taker, but later I hope to be a giver.

I have not yet done this, but it was implied I that I could. Install SC on a hosting site and work from there instead of using it on one computer.

I have a Linux sever(ubunto) and the means to get a hosted site from a provider.

May I ask for suggestions of hosting sites and methods to do this.

I am brand new to SC and have the enterprise edition to work with.

Dave

SC is a development system which works within a webbrowser. It installs with it’s own webserver and php, at least in windows. So yes, you can install it on a webhost but useually a webhost will not allow you to install webservers etc. Useually php and mysql is preinstalled. So if you want to run SC on a hosting party you should get access to a dedicated or a virtual webserver with root access. Then you will be able to install your own configuration. Fortunately virtual servers have become payable lately.

Scriptcase 7 - Installation on ISP hosting.

• On Scriptcase load and just after inserting and accepting Scriptcase user and password, Scriptcase is opened as expected but a second window notifiying an error is shown. The error text is:
    ‘exec() has been disabled for security reasons | Script: /home/domain_name/domains/domain_name.com/public_html/scriptcase7/devel/class/interface/nmTrashClean.class.php linha: 268’

• License Registration

• After writing de license number and pressing register button next message is shown and no registration is appliyed:
    ‘It was not possible to generate the machine ID. Check the execution permissions of the zendid file in the scriptcase/devel/lib/third/zend/ directory.’

• Using ‘Try Online Registration’ we obtain this message:
    Activity on navigator during a few seconds ('Waiting domain_name_where_scriptcase_is installed)
    Finally the message disapeer and nothing is done.

• Grids / Export / PDF