How to Refresh Detail Form in Master Derail Application.

I have a Master Detail Application , When i OnBlur from particular field then i am inserting some data in Detail form, I just want to know how to auto refresh detail form when i am moving out from particular field.

I had a similar problem at one point. I did not find a way to refresh the detail form as such, but found an acceptable solution for my application: Doing a refresh on the master application using the sc_redir macro to call it again (i.e. from itself). As for for the detail form, I just made sure that the block (in the main application) containing it was defined to be started open – specified under Layout->Blocks, “Collapse” column. Thus when the main form was reopened, the detail form would show new data right away.

Perhaps this could work for you to.

You can use JavaScript and force the detail iframe to reload

Interesting!
If an action in the master application updates the database table that is the basis of the detail form (e.g. an editable grid view with several lines), will such an iframe reload really get new data in the table in the database to show in the detail form?

i am not finding proper solution for this issue. i am temporarily using auto refresh the detail form using HTML code in onLoad Event.

<meta http-equiv=“refresh” content=“5”/>

My detail form auto refresh every 5 seconds. I think this is not the proper solution.

Thanks Giu please share with me the JavaScript code for reloading the detail block. it is quite urgent for me.

Regards.

It should. Reload the iframe means to select against database.

Amit, if I get time I will do it

@Giu Thanks

@AmitGK

[video=youtube_share;OUio77S6kW0]https://youtu.be/OUio77S6kW0[/video]

4 Likes

@Giu

Thank you so much that you took so much initiative to prepare this video, Its really a great help from your side for me.
I feel many people will be benefited by your video.

Thanks

Regards

@Giu

Great video.