Master Detail New Data entry forms

I am new to Scriptcase and have been working with Master-Detail applications. I am able to create applications that link and show the associated detail records from existing tables.

I now want to use Master Detail to insert new records in the Master table then add associated records into the detail application. I have created forms that connect and add records to both tables, but when I link the detail to the master, the master updates, but does not call the detail application to load the records into the detail table. I have the foreign key identified in the link, and the block for the detail form shows up on screen.

Is there an Ajax event needed to pass the key field to the detail form from the successful inswrted record in the master table? Any help or advice would be appreciated.

Show us how you made the link (printscreen of link and properties).

In linking again, I am getting a message regarding parameters definition, but when I try to click on the url for the explanation I get a #blocked page.

I have set up a Global variable on my Master, [OrderNo] and have set up the GET on the detail form to accept the varaible. In testing the detail form I was able to enter a value into the opening screen that s looking for the variable and the data was loaded correctly into the detail application.

PROBLEM #1
Maybe your server blocks you from reading external pages ?
Here is the same page and the 2 links:

PROBLEM #2
If you use the Master/Details feature, you only link to link the detail tothe master with the foreign key as you did. You don’t need to use a global variable.
I’m not sure if I have understood the main issue about your master and details …

Thanks jefch,
My main issue is that both Master and Detail open and connect separately, but when I link them through Master Detail link, the Master opens and updates the table, but the detail does not open.