Need to create a website similar to re-free.monoray.net

I need to create a site similar to http://re-free.monoray.net

I have purchased SC thru the years, used it for a few basic database oriented apps for my churches membership, etc, but never really created a real looking website and integrate SC into it. I am not a web designer which may be part of my problem, but I"m fairly comfortable with PHP.

Any SC app I create looks “blocky” and not very state of the art. I need something like re-free.monoray.net, which is much more fluid looking and not so “square”. I tried joomla and JScriptCase but wasn’t happy with the results, liking something like Concrete5 much more now for my CMS, though I don’t know if there would be a reasonable way to hook SC into it.

Am I just fooling myself in thinking that I could make SC work for this particular site? I am not afraid to get into Yii which is what was used to do the monoray site, but I am more familiar with SC than Yii at this point.

If someone has created a site that’s more website oriented but uses SC for the data side, let me know.

I have to make a decision on my direction soon, like in the next 3-4 days.

Thanks
Alan

Scriptcase is not an application to make or maintain a cms. It’s a tool to create web applications. So you can put the scriptcase applications within IFrames of your favourite cms to get it going. You can change templates, remove borders etc. so that your application looks well in your IFrame. But if you are searching for fancy stuff like fadiing editboxes etc. then SC is not the tool for you.