Oracle connection issues

I am new to SC currently using SC6. This is my first oracle application with it. I have made a couple MySQL and SQLite without problem. Additionally I have written other PHP and PERL pages by hand but not with SC that are running on this server and connecting to this database. So I know the server can communicate with the oracle DB without issues. I connect and build from the software just fine. The transfer to my server is problem free, I have the instant client installed and the tnsnames if filled out for the DB I am connecting to. When I log into the _lib interface and setup the database connection it tests good with the green check box. But when I goto the application url I get the following error ->

Fatal error: Class ‘ADORecordSet_ext_oci805’ not found in /fac-nas/Shared/WebSite/dev/private/keyshop/_lib/prod/third/adodb/adodb.inc.php on line 1129

Any ideas? As this is an error in the scriptcase lib files I am a little lost on how I should trouble shoot it.

Thanks
Jason

Re: Oracle connection issues

Hello,

Even though your server is already configured to accept Oracle Connections, please follow our Web Help in order to configure Oracle properly to work with SC.

regards,
Bernhard Bernsmann

Bernard,

Thanks for the reply. Sorry I forgot to mention that I had already followed the guide, and was providing additional evidence that it was not a system configuration problem. The only thing that has an issue connecting are things written in SC. Is there some way to add logging to the application, its a simple 1 grid app to show a single table with search capabilities, nothing complicated, but when monitoring the server there is no connection attempted. Again from my web server I am able to manual connection (sqlplus), other PHP websites (proving the php.ini is good), and the test connection in project/_lib/ interface all work without error connecting to this database. Additionally the php info page indicates that oci8 is enabled.