Problem Debugging Navigation With Form

Hi!

I have a single record master/detail form, with navigation enabled in the toolbar. When it first loads, it successfully loads the data for the first record. When I click to progress to the next record, I get the spinning “processing” pop-up, and I can see the data appear for the next record, but the “processing” pop-up stays and focus does not return to the form. It effectively hangs.

I can appreciate you may not be able to help solve the issue with this little info… but I am completely stuck with debugging the problem. I have tried inserting 'echo’s in my code to see if there is a problem with any code I have written, but nothing is showing up so far. I can’t even work out if any of my code is actually running when I navigate to the next record, other than onLoad, which does seem to conclude successfully based on an ‘echo’ I put in the that code.

With everything else I have tried, the “Processing” pop-up (which appear immediately I navigate to the next record) covers up what might be displayed when I turn on Ajax Error Output (I can’t even see if anything is there), and when I turn on ‘Debug’ mode, I cannot get focus on anything (including the Ajax Error Output pop-up) to scroll through the DB access command because the “Processing” pop-up has control - I cannot see if I have hit some kind of DB access error.

There are no errors in the mysql.log. And nothing in apache logs. Could something be logged elsewhere?

Can I turn the ‘processing’ pop-up off (somehow) so I can get some focus onto the Ajax Error Output pop-up?

Are there any other places I should be looking for errors, or some other trick to debugging or looking for where this is running off the rails?

I am using SC 9.7.10 on a Mac if that makes any difference.

Any assistance appreciated.

Regards.

Remove any code from your vents… one block at a time to see if the issue goes away…