[SOLVED] How to download file

Dear Friends,

I have field with Document(file name) type in the grid.
with this type, user can click this field and SC allowed to download the file directly. It can run in my grid perfectly.
but what i need is, i need to change the file name first before file downloaded.
example :
File id in db = 10
file name = readme.docx
then, when uploading, i rename this file in the server into : 10.dat

so, when i list it in the grid, it is showing file name in db : readme.docx ( i took filename from db value).
but when user click the file name in the grid, first i need to search file 10.dat in server,
and rename it to readme.docx, after that download it.

how can i interrupt on click event while using document(file name), so i can add script to rename file in the server first before download ?

or if it is cannot be done, i plan to have my “download” button.
but how to create a download script in SC ?
anyone can share it to me ?
sorry, i am a newbie in PHP scripting.

thanks
pamulat

sc version : 8.0.014

moelath,

This is how I would do it:

First, make a blank app, and enter the onExec code like this:

//---------------------------------------

header(‘Pragma: public’);
header(‘Expires: 0’);
header(‘Cache-Control: must-revalidate, post-check=0, pre-check=0’);
header(‘Cache-Control: private’, false); // required for certain browsers
header(‘Content-Type: application/docx’);

header(‘Content-Disposition: attachment; filename="’. [dl_filename] . ‘";’);
header(‘Content-Transfer-Encoding: binary’);
header('Content-Length: ’ . filesize([filename]));

readfile([filename]);

//--------------------------------------

example to call it:
sc_redir(blank_app,filename=’/my/path/to/file/10.dat’;dl_filename=‘readme.docx’);