If you add applications to your project then synchronize in the security menu will make this new application available. Problem is however that if you delete an application the entry is not deleted from the group/application table when synchronized. Since there’s no option to delete entries from the grid I see this as a serious error.
I have reported this issue to our bugs team for further testing.
Any news regarding this issue I’m on version 8.1.051 and I experience still a problem. No updating if apps are deleted from application ??
This was a very old post. If you have deleted applications the best way is to clean your security tables, remove the deleted application out of the generated space (if an application is already generated the php code will not be removed if you delete the module in your dev. environment) and synchronize.