Unbuntu Server, first run full deployment connection to mysql not saved

Dear Sir/Madam:

I am fairly new to scriptcase deployment on a local server. The local server was installed with Unbuntu server, apache and mySQl. A colleague and I made a full deployment of our project. and we have successfully unzipped the deployment on our servers /var/www. we were able to create the mysql database via phpmyadmin and import all tables from the live data.All went well.

As expect we are required to make a new connection. So we log in using the default password and asked to supply a new password before proceeding to the making the connection. So we put in the necessary fields and tested the connection again all checked out. But after we log out and try to launch the application we are again taken back to the prompt to make a new connection. We tried it using different browsers and even checked the permissions for the folder where we unzipped the deployment. But we can not seem to create a connection even though we have successfully saved one already. And we dont get any kind of error to prompt us if there are anything wrong with the connection we made. Which really puzzles us.

Kindly point us to the right solution to this issue we are having. We shall appreciate people from this forum can help us.

Best regards,

Irabelle

Which version of SC are you running? I’m not quite sure for V7 but for V6 you need some zend-stuff to have installed. But to shorten time I would recommend to contact SC support by chat to help you out.

Make sure your top level permissions are 777 and it is recursive

Kevin

Kevin, I don’t think that it would be wise to give all directories 777.

Doesn’t mean that much for me
All of my stuff is intranet only

Might be just the _lib that needs 777

Kev