VPS - any special Scriptcase needs?

I have a new VPS with Centos7 on a shared host. I am new to VPS, so I am going to have to get someone to set it up for me.

Google search suggests I should install:

Virtualmin with Apache, PHP, MySQL, PHPMyAdmin, Webmail, FTP Server, Nginx, Wordpress.
Also security is needed and firewall configured.

Does this seem a reasonable brief for me to give to someone who will set it up for me?

In particular, I am unsure if Nginx is good with Scriptcase.

Initially I am going to use this for testing the deployment of Scriptcase to a web site. Eventually I may have outside users.

Is anything missing / would you add something to the instructions?
Any suggestions or advice are welcome.

A virtual host reacts as a standard host. To the outside there are no real differences. To run scriptcase on a vps I use the standard scriptcase stuff and I have setup the firewall to accept only the ip’s of the devs. To deploy you just need a webserver with php and a database. If that trio functions you can deploy scriptcase applications. There’s only one catch (for now), scriptcase support php 5.6, not 7 (yet).

Thanks for your reply.

Can you suggest a source for obtaining “a webserver with php and a database”?
I’ve googled and seen suggestions for XAMPP: https://www.apachefriends.org/index.html
Is that what I should use?

>accept only the ip’s of the devs.
I don’t know what this is. What are the “devs” and what are their ip’s?

Thanks.

We don’t want everybody access our development server so we have setup the firewall to accept only the ip\s of our developers. I don’t recommend wamp for production environment, but for testing purposes it’s great. For production I would advise to look at Uniform server.

Hi Albert

OIC, thanks.

I wasn’t clear in my initial post. I am planning to use the VPS for deployment only. I am running Scriptcase itself on my desktop PC.