Webservice implementation SC + MySql and ERP system

Hi all,
I have to make a data exchange between a ERP system and mysql tables managed by SC project.
It’s a B2B project that has to exchange and sincronize data between the two environment.
Easy samples are Customers, Orders, RFQs, Products, PriceList and so on .
I’ve no experience in such kind of topics and I would like not reinvent the wheel once again.
Is out there something more or less “ready to use” :wink: , that make simple that kind of application.
If you have got yet implemented something like that tell me also pitfalls… and big problems to avoid.
Thanks

The stupid way: sql examiner or check out devart
The mysql way: http://dev.mysql.com/doc/refman/5.0/en/replication.html
A bit of googling does make you find more solutions…
The real question is how do you want to sync? From ERP to SC, from SC to ERP or vice versa. With or without some conversion?
You could simply write a mysql script and have it run every x minutes. What is the ERP made with, what is the table structure and so on. You would need to do some more invectigation in the details of your ERP system. But basically you have several solutions to get syncing working.

It all depends on the need-of-speed between the two environments. Do you need to exchange data with csv once a day, or realtime (using webservices). Best way would be to integrate your scriptcase application directly in your ERP. Other important question which system is the source of the data? You need to be able to decide which system is leading…

Thanks for prompt reply,
The ERP system is the master and I receive only in one way the updated data. I thing that once a day could be enough or in some cases on demand.
The DB would be sql Server but I need to check it.
The CSV solution could be the easiest one to implement but I don’t know how much is it sure in case of big files.
I have seen that there is a product called “nusoap” that can make something like that.