Windows 7 or Ubuntu Linux for new installation of Scriptcase

Hi,

I am new to Scriptcase and am about to install the development tools. I work in both Windows 7 and Ubuntu Linux. Does anyone have experience with using both environments for Scriptcase development. Do you have any preference and if so, why?

For web project I have mostly used Linux, which has the Apache server that I find easy to configure and work with. In comparison, I have read that the Windows Internet Information Server is somewhat of nightmare to configure. However, most of my development on Windows have been for desktop, so I do not have personal experience with this. However, I would be inclined to go with an Ubuntu Linux Scriptcase development environment.

Any thoughts or recommendations?

I cannot give advise in the way that I never really worked under linux. Installing SC under windows is a piece of cake as the download consist everything you need. In our production environment we use windows and linux and on that level we never encountered serious problems. We have installed SC on a virtual windows 2012 server and can access it from any browser on a valid ip. So lots of options there.

Depends of your scriptcase license, if you have access microsoft sql server in your scriptcase instalation and if you will develop projects with this database so you have to choose windows 7. If you will use only databases that works with linux. So I prefer ubuntu.

Thanks, Albert.

Is it your impression that a large majority of the SC customers develop under Windows?