Samples

OK, since the admin was so nice to create this section I will have initially few questions regarding mobile Apps.
Since I haven’t created one mobile App with SC some of my questions might sound ignorant, so please forgive me. I used B4A tool for some time to create Android Apps. It is a great tool however it is low lever coding. No easy shortcuts. Since I’m not a V coder I had to learn everything from scratch. Actually it uses its own Basic language. The downside is that I can only use it to develop for Android. There is B4J recently released which allows program for iOS. Both of them create fully native Apps. In many cases we need something which is quicker, doesn’t have to use device specific advanced function and most of all heavily uses databases. In this case SC8 seems to be perfect to fill the gap. Soon we will see if the tool is up to the expectations.

I would really appreciate if somebody from NetMake will answer this.

1. First of all (since SC8 was advertised) as mobile ready I would expect to see at least one demo App created which we can quickly install, generate and run on the mobile dev. I cannot locate any example App for mobile device. Are there any ?

2. How SC8 handles different screen sizes. Resizing images, fields, fonts, and field distances ?

3. Assuming I have a local web server installed on my mobile dev. (there are many choices) would it be possible to setup SQLite database, install the project on the phone and run everything locally ?

Arthur

3: you might want to try droidphp… I havent tested it tho.

Can you show the sample from sc (form mobile) on Android or IOS?

In a desktop browser no problem, on Nexus 5 with Android 4.4.4 and iPhone 5s with iOS 8 only a white site …

Edit: thats interesting … If i run the sample with smartphone via scriptcase.net / Samples / From Application / Form Mobile the App is running. If i run the link direct in the mobile browser, nothing is shown …